top of page

Should you build or buy a gaming pc in 2017


The year is 2017 and GPU mining is at its peak and for many people trying to join the pc gaming community, this is bad news. Regularly it would be an easy choice on whether to buy or build a gaming pc however, with the new trend of GPU mining this may not be the case. GPU mining is simply people buying high demand graphics cards and sell them above MSRP. and that may not seem like it might not make a big impact on your decision, but because of this prebuilt systems look very appealing to people trying to enter the "pc master race", I personally would recommend purchasing a pc from the mid-range to the entry level gaming pc as a consumer myself. However if you are looking for the more high-end gaming pc I would strongly recommend the $2,000 amazon prebuilt system, but if you are more DIY it is wiser to wait until the GPU mining stops in the future if this never happens I would recommend just purchasing a gaming pc luckily it is not all bad because of our amazing community, we have got name brands to lower their prices for us and I have gone out and found the best three pc deals on Amazon and linked them inside this article, I suspect that these companies will catch on and realize that they can raise their prices so I can't guarantee that these computers will be in stock forever so I would recommend getting them while they are cheap.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page